

Community Working Group

I-49 LAFAYETTE CONNECTOR

Membership Roster (as of 10/31/2017)

Name	Role/Title	Affiliation
Andrea Veron	Secretary	Lafayette Preservation Commission/Alliance
Ben Berthelot	Executive Director	Lafayette Parish Convention and Visitors Commission
Bill Fontenot	Commission Member, St. Landry Parish President	Acadiana Planning Commission (APC)
Bishop Jarvis Harmon	Chair	Senior Pastoral Alliance
Bradley Black	Executive Director	Upper Lafayette Economic Development Foundation
Bruce Conque	Council Member, District 6	Lafayette Consolidated Government (LCG)
Carlita Babineaux	Member	Freetown-Port Rico Neighborhood Coterie
Charles Bull	Chair, Board of Directors	Freetown-Port Rico Neighborhood Coterie
Cherry Fisher-May	Co-Publisher/Editor	The Independent/ABiz
Courtney Reynolds	President	Greater Southwest Louisiana Black Chamber of Commerce
David Cheramie	Chief Executive Officer	Bayou Vermilion District
David Meaders	Business Owner	Meaders Kitchen Equipment
Dr. Donald W. Aguillard	Superintendent	Lafayette Parish School System
Dr. Olivier Chatelain de Pronville	President of SGNA	Sterling Grove Neighborhood Association
Dr. Ramesh Kolluru	Vice President of Research	University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Eddie Cazayoux	Architect	EnvironMental Design
Father Brian Taylor	Pastor	St. Genevieve Catholic Parish
Gabriel Rodriguez	Business Owner	Townfolk
Geoff Dyer	Chief Executive Officer	Downtown Development Authority
Gerald Boudreaux	Senator (District 24)	Louisiana State Senate
Gregg Gothreaux	President & CEO	Lafayette Economic Development Authority
Gwen Lewis	Property Owner	Sterling Grove Historic District
Harold Schoeffler	Chairman	Acadian Group of the Sierra Club
Harry Weiss	Vice President, Urban Revitalization and Development	One Acadiana (formerly Greater Lafayette Chamber of Commerce)
Jim Bourgeois	Interim Executive Director	One Acadiana (formerly Greater Lafayette Chamber of Commerce)
Joey Durel	Business Owner	Past City-Parish President
John Arceneaux	Trustee	Lafayette Public Trust Financing Authority
		Authority

Membership Roster 09/06/2017



Community Working Group

I-49 LAFAYETTE CONNECTOR

Nome	Dolo/Title	Affiliation
Name	Role/Title	Affiliation
Kate Durio	Board Member, Philanthropy Co-Chair	The 705 Youth Professional Organization
Keely McGibboney	Representative	I-49 South Coalition
Kenneth Boudreaux	Council Member, District 4	Lafayette Consolidated Government (LCG)
Krista Fontenot	Chair, Board of Directors	LaPlace Neighborhood Coterie
Margaret Trahan	President/CEO	United Way of Acadiana
Mark DeClouet, Jr.	Member	Bike Walk Louisiana
Mark Falgout	Business Owner	Blue Moon, Warehouse 535
Mark Stinson	Area Engineer	Federal Highway Administration (FHWA)
Melinda Taylor	Executive Director	Habitat for Humanity
Nanette Cook	Council Member, District 7	Lafayette Consolidated Government (LCG)
Neil LeBouef	Planner	Lafayette Consolidated Government (LCG)
Pastor Lloyd Joiner, Jr.	Pastor	Progressive Baptist Church
Pastor Omar Thibeaux	Pastor	Philadelphia Christian Church
Patrick Lewis	Council Member, District 3	Lafayette Consolidated Government (LCG)
Patrick Page Cortez	Senator	Louisiana State Senate
Robert Benoit	Director, Fire Department	Lafayette Consolidated Government (LCG)
Rodney Mallett	Communications Director	Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development (DOTD)
Steve Draughon	Area Engineer, District 3	Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development (DOTD)
Stuart J. Bishop	Representative	Louisiana State Legislature
Timothy Nickel	I-49 Project Manager/Project Development Engineer	Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development (DOTD)
Tina Bingham	Property Owner	McComb-Veazey
Tina Bingham Toby Aguillard		McComb-Veazey Lafayette Consolidated Government (LCG)
	Property Owner	Lafayette Consolidated Government

Membership Roster 09/06/2017